Monday, January 3, 2011

Deathspell Omega - Paracletus (2010)

2010, Season of Mist

1. Epiklesis I 01:42
2. Wings of Predation 03:43
3. Abscission 06:07
4. Dearth 03:47
5. Phosphene 07:03
6. Epiklesis II 03:06
7. Malconfort 04:57
8. Have you Beheld the Fevers? 02:59
9. Devouring Famine 05:09
10. Apokatastasis Pantôn 04:01

Finally, the third installment of this French band's trilogy has arrived! Fans of Deathspell Omega will not be disappointed - we get a lot of the cool experimental chords heard on "Fas", as well as the chaotic blasting parts heard on SMRC. For those who haven't heard Deathspell Omega before, they are in for a treat. Black metal at heart, but with a sense for writing outside the box, Deathspell Omega crafts very eerie sounding songs full of dynamics and some pretty heavy lyrics to boot. One of my favourites from 2010.


No comments:

Post a Comment