Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Electric Wizard - Come My Fanatics...

1997, Rise Above Records

1. Return Trip (10:03)
2. Wizard In Black (8:14)
3. Doom Mantia (8:50)
4. Ivixor B/Phase Inducer (8:48)
5. Son Of Nothing (6:44)
6. Solarian 13 (8:00)
7. Demon Lung (5:56)
8. Return To The Son of Nothingness (6:39)

Electric Wizard are a doom metal band from Dorset, England that formed in 1993. The band have since recorded six albums, two of which are now considered to be landmarks of their genre: "Come My Fanatics..." and "Dopethrone". Electric Wizard have a distinct yet traditional doom metal sound that incorporates stoner and sludge traits, with lyrics typically involving the occult, witchcraft, H.P. Lovecraft, horror films and cannabis.

Come My Fanatics... is the second album by the doom metal band Electric Wizard. It was released in 1997, and is widely viewed as a landmark in the history of the doom metal genre. Extremely slow, down-tuned, bass-heavy and psychedelic (or "spacey"), the album is often ranked among the "heaviest" of the 1990s.



1 comment: