Saturday, March 13, 2010

Celtic Frost - Morbid Tales + Emperor's Return

1984, Noise Records

1. Human Intro (0:41)
2. Into the Crypts of Rays (3:39)
3. Visions of Mortality (4:48)
4. Dethroned Emperor (4:38)
5. Morbid Tales (3:28)
6. Procreation of the Wicked (4:04)
7. Return to the Eve (4:07)
8. Danse Macabre (3:51)
9. Nocturnal Fear (3:38)
10. Circle of the Tyrants (4:28)
11. Visual Aggression (4:13)
12. Suicidal Winds (4:36)

Anyone who is searching for the roots of extreme metal has surely come across this release by Swiss legends Celtic Frost. What we have here primitive riffs, punk d-beats, all contained within a very morbid sounding atmosphere. This is an album that anyone into metal, hardcore, or punk should listen to, as it has elements that should appeal to all. Originally, this release was just an miniLP, but with the addition of "Emperor's Return" and some additional tracks from the "Morbid Tales" session, it becomes a full length. Don't miss this classic!


No comments:

Post a Comment