Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Cursed - II

2005, Goodfellow Records

1. Intro/Fatalist (3:57)
2. Reparations (2:29)
3. R.I.P. (1:41)
4. Head Of The Baptist (3:16)
5. The Void (4:15)
6. Two (1:21)
7. Old Money (2:09)
8. Clocked In, Punched Out (1:33)
9. Model Home Invasion (6:57)
10. Hell Comes Home (2:59)
11. Outro (3:47)

Cursed was a hardcore punk band featuring former and current members of numerous other Canadian DIY bands spanning from the early 1990s to the present. Formed in 2001 a year after the break-up of The Swarm (three members' previous band), the founding lineup was originally split between different parts of Quebec and Ontario, Canada, but is currently based in Toronto and Hamilton. Known for their trademark nihilistic and dystopian lyrical themes, stark classic horror imagery and loud, abrasive live shows, the band have toured worldwide and released records on Boston's Deathwish Inc, Ontario's Goodfellow Records, Syracuse's Hex Records and Providence's Trash Art Label.


1 comment:

  1. Thanks for the post! I've been listening to a lot of black ships, Alaskan. . . Wanted to hear some of the original sound.