Thursday, November 26, 2009

Witch - Self Titled LP

2006, Tee Pee Records

1. Seer (7:57)
2. Soul of Fire (3:37)
3. Black Saint (6:02)
4. Changing (6:42)
5. Rip Van Winkle (4:43)
6. Hand of Glory (5:28)
7. Isadora (6:00)

Witch is an American doom metal band whose members are from Vermont and Massachusetts that was formed in 2005 by Dinosaur Jr guitarist J Mascis and long time friend Dave Sweetapple. However, Mascis does not play guitar for the band; he plays his first instrument, the drums. To complete the band's lineup, Mascis and Sweetapple recruited the guitarist and vocalist, Kyle Thomas, from avant-folk group Feathers. Their eponymous debut album was released on March 7, 2006. They also contributed an alternate version of the song "Rip Van Winkle" to the Invaders compilation, which was released by Kemado Records later that year.


No comments:

Post a Comment