Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Goatsnake Vol. 1

1999, Man's Ruin Records/Rise Above Records

1. Slippin The Stealth (3:15)
2. Innocent (3:32)
3. What Love Remains (6:50)
4. IV (4:31)
5. Mower (6:05)
6. Dog Catcher (2:32)
7. Lord of Los Feliz (5:06)
8. Trower (4:57)

Goatsnake was formed in 1996 after the disbanding of The Obsessed. After The Obsessed's disbanding, the rhythm section consisting of Guy Pinhas (former bassist of the Dutch stoner band Beaver) on bass and Greg Rogers on drums began jamming with guitarist Greg Anderson (Thorr's Hammer, Burning Witch, Sunn O)))). They soon found a vocalist in Pete Stahl (Scream, Wool, Earthlings?, Desert Sessions). Goatsnake recorded and released two 7" EPs in 1998 and were featured on several metal compilations. They released their debut full-length, 1, in 1999 on Man's Ruin Records/Rise Above Records.



No comments:

Post a Comment